Whatsapp Delete for Everyone feature is now available officially: Here’s how to use it

2
968

WhatsApp most awaited feature “delete for everyone‘ is now available to all users from today. WhatsApp delete for everyone feature is officially available now. All the iPhone, Android, Windows phone users will get this feature in the latest version of WhatsApp. Along with phone users, WhatsApp for desktop will also be getting this feature from today onwards.

From today onwards, you can delete your message sent by mistake to one person or to a whole group. This feature is available only to the users with latest version of WhatsApp. So, if you have already downloaded the latest version then you will automatically get “delete for everyone” feature in your WhatsApp. In case you are having the feature then you must update to the latest version.

Also Read: Best WhatsApp Group Names for Family, Friends, Colleagues and more

whatsapp delete for everyone feature

 How to use Whatsapp Delete for Everyone Feature ?

The following procedure is for iOS users

  • First of all, You need to update your WhatsApp from Apple Store.
  • Open WhatsApp and send a message to any individual or in a group.
  • Now, Tap the sent message and select delete from the options available.
  • After that press the delete bin icon.
  • On the next screen, you will see two options “delete for me” and “delete for everyone“.
  • Your sent message will be deleted automatically.

For Android Users

You should send a message to any contact or any group. Tap and select the message by holding it for a second. Now you will see a lot of options at the top of the screen. Click on the delete bin icon. After clicking on that icon you will see options  “delete for me” and “delete for everyone“. If you want to delete that message from your phone only then select delete for me and if you want to delete from others phone too then select on delete for everyone.

After deleting the message both you and receiver will get message saying ‘the message was deleted”.

Important Things to Remember

Delete for Everyone option is available only for 7 minutes from the time message was sent. If the time exceeds from 7 minutes the option to delete will not be available. So you have only 7 minutes to delete the message sent by mistake.

For function to work properly, Both sender and receiver should have the latest version of WhatsApp.

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here